GEN 2 What do I need?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

swedensky

Full Access Member
Reaction score
First off I’m new to the forum here, but not new to forums in general. I have searched but looking for clarity, explanation and suggestions.
I’m also brand new to modding trucks. I’ve had 4 F150s but always just left them stock other than a leveling kit and 33s just for a clean look.
This is my first raptor (one week in) and I’m ordering all my beginning mods.

On to the question:

My dealership has a modified Raptor for sale; I love the appearance, I have been wanting something more aggressive, I have a problem with dumping money into my vehicles.
The truck has 17” wheels, 37s (Nitto grapplers), and a Ready Lift (2.5”?) kit.
I’d like to do the same thing to my truck HOWEVER upon searching it looks like the Ready Lift kit is frowned upon here.

I’m fine NOT using that kit, but wondering what I would need to use instead for the 37s.
Why is it frowned upon? Because there is a better solution/company? Or because purists would tell you to leave it stock and go to Raptor Assault to learn how capable it is?

Just hoping for some clarification, hope someone can chime in.

Thanks for having me!

Loufish

FRF Addict
Reaction score
My most common question....how do you plan on using your Raptor?...If it's daily driver and trips to the mall, then a basic lift kit would serve you fine...but it does take away what the truck was designed to do...
If you want to use it off road then think "performance suspension" and not lift kit. The Raptor is sensitive to going to 37" tires with the wrong off-set wheels...because those bigger tires will rub when you use all the suspension...Other guys might know of a wheel that the 37's won't rub...I think ICON makes a wheel very close to that..

OP
OP
swedensky

swedensky

Full Access Member
Reaction score