Is this normal?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Falcon

Full Access Member
Reaction score
okay extreme noob here rtfm? wait wait ok quick yahoo search lol i think this is normal for the tahoe though cause the one we rented this weekend felt the same way

Whatja expect SPS? Its a CHEVY! <G>

Seriously Cowboy... look at it this way.

1. It is a brand new machine. This is the best it will ever be, and that is dependent upon engineering and quality manufacturing. It doesn't get any better than Ford, and least for Trucks, and especially for a flagship SVT vehicle that isn't SUPPOSED to make a buttload of money... but to raise Ford's image in the consumer's opinion.

2. "Clunk" is indicative of two solid objects, accelerating over a gap of air, that are smashing together. Nothing in the Raptor suspension is designed to do that.

3. When you asked other owners... and you know we will be honest with you (I don't understand the RTFM cartoon either, disregard it as irrelevant is my advice)... no one is experiencing anything similar. Brian and Jason made their typical thoughtful inputs, but I don't see what they brought up as applying to a BRAND NEW truck with a blue oval on the steering wheel.

The truck is warrantied for good reason... Ford stands behind their product. Sh*t happens... maybe somebody missed a bolt during install of the suspension. Maybe some weird metallurgy issue caused a part to break. The issue I would be concerned with is repeatability. Find a mode of driving that causes it to make the sound consistently. Then go to the dealer as a faithful Ford man and say "hop in and listen to this... I don't think it is right."