37" Tires. Yes or No?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

MDJAK

FRF Addict
Reaction score
I know many of you are true dyed in the wool truck guys. Myself? I'm a noob. My first truck was the Gen2 2017 Raptor followed by an '18 Platinum and now my '19 Raptor.

I see a lot of threads here about 37" tires.

1. Does it require larger size wheels than OEM?

2. Does it require a different bumper to make more room so they don't hit?

3. Do they rub wheel well if no modifications made?

4. (Should have been first question.) What is the advantage aside from looks?

5. What size are the OEM tires?

6. Are they that much better off road?

7. Do they suck on road?

I asked this in numbered questions as, aside from being a noob, I'm sometimes a dummy and need all the help I can muster when reading replies.

Raptor18Actual

Full Access Member
Reaction score
I know many of you are true dyed in the wool truck guys. Myself? I'm a noob. My first truck was the Gen2 2017 Raptor followed by an '18 Platinum and now my '19 Raptor.

1. Does it require larger size wheels than OEM?

2. Does it require a different bumper to make more room so they don't hit?

3. Do they rub wheel well if no modifications made?

4. (Should have been first question.) What is the advantage aside from looks?

5. What size are the OEM tires?

6. Are they that much better off road?

7. Do they suck on road?

I asked this in numbered questions as, aside from being a noob, I'm sometimes a dummy and need all the help I can muster when reading replies.

As a fellow noob whose first truck is my '18 Raptor and who's also contemplating 37's, here's what I've read from my time on this forum. I would appreciate the vets clarifying for my own knowledge.

1. Does it require larger size wheels than OEM? No