2011 68k miles recently purchased, could this be the culprit? Of the shake and shimmy?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Cowpoke

Full Access Member
Reaction score
I know part of the issue is the suspension needs to be rebuilt but could this be the main culprit when making a left hand turn. I feel crazy wheel shake and the urge to push or jump left. Old Suspension or bushing on sway bar? Or both? Is that the sway bar even? Need help.

8C65FD68-3928-4FA5-9C5F-C2CFDD239A42.jpeg
E6AB9441-3766-4531-9B24-7A012EA62763.jpeg

CoronaRaptor

FRF Addict
Reaction score
Yeah, those are your sway bar end links, but, I doubt that will cause the issue. Could be ball joints though, I'm no expert though. Jack up under the lower control arm enough that the tire is off the ground, then give it a good pull back ad forth on the top and bottom of the tire and see if you have any "play"

OP
OP
Cowpoke

Cowpoke

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Yeah, those are your sway bar end links, but, I doubt that will cause the issue. Could be ball joints though, I'm no expert though. Jack up under the lower control arm enough that the tire is off the ground, then give it a good pull back ad forth on the top and bottom of the tire and see if you have any "play"
Thanks! Fingers crossed for not the ball joints.

OP
OP
Cowpoke

Cowpoke

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Any suggestions on replacement? OEM or aftermarket? Any heavy duty versions etc?

BenBB

FRF Supporting Member
Supporting Member
Reaction score
Symptoms sound almost like 4wd engaging or alignment way out of whack??

I agree with @BlueOvalF22, sway bar is really easy to test, unbolt both sides at the LCA and zip tie it up and see if problem persists (or remove entirely).