what are my options.

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

FreightTerrain

FRF Addict
Reaction score
ordering my base scab. the truck comes pretty well equipped. do i really need any of the options? somebody convince me.

luxury package? alot of cool stuff. but ive been driving for almost 30 years and ive never needed cameras or heated seats or power tilt or a bunch of other stuff that i dont even really understand what they do anyways. what the hell is SYNC? think ill pass

plastic drop-in liner? pffft. does anybody even put those things in anymore?

spray in liner? gonna go with linex

tonneau cover, tailgate extender.....lets move on

graphics? thought about the hood. til i saw one in person. alot of coin just to make the hood of the truck hot to the touch in the summer. (i like light colored trucks).and the body?. first thing i did when i got the truck i have now is take the stupid 4x4 decal off the side of the bed. i know, not the same thing. but you get my drift.

moonroof? please. its a truck

wheel well liner? heard it might not even be available on the raptor. and saw it on an f-150 the other day. looks cheap

tailgate step? might be useful at my advanced age. i can barely get into the bed of my ranger. didnt like the look of the grabby pole thingy. i can buy a $10 step stool from walmart and put it in my garage for when i need it.

can anyone talk me into any of this stuff? hate to be the only raptor owner on here with no options on their truck. probably pretty exclusive company

PropDr

FRF Addict
Reaction score
With all that luxury stuff you have to make up your own mind.
But the backup camera is a must, especially if you connect a trailer by yourself.
I love my tailgate step and ventilated seats.

Allied Offroad

Supporting Vendor
Supporting Vendor
Supporting Member
Reaction score