Help Support Ford Raptor Forum by donating:


Phoenix Android Audio retains Sync 3

Discussion in 'Ford Raptor Audio/Video/Electronics Forum [GEN 2]' started by Guy, Dec 27, 2018.

  1. ROBERT F HAVENS

    ROBERT F HAVENS FRF Supporting Member Supporting Member

    Posts:
    92
    Likes Received:
    25
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2019
    Location:
    Fort Bragg, NC
    The module that is on the back of the screen that you move from the original to the back of the tablet. The cable is not orientation specific but does have specific end connectors that only connect to the specific connection on the table and module. Hope that makes sense.
     
    Nerdles1 likes this.
  2. Gopherboy128

    Gopherboy128 Member

    Posts:
    28
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2019
    Location:
    WA
    I received my PX6, with the shorter cable. I emailed and asked about it, was told they'll be shipping in 1-2 weeks, and I will get one shipped to me once they become available.
     
  3. Nerdles1

    Nerdles1 Full Access Member

    Posts:
    135
    Likes Received:
    19
    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2017
    So if you order new unit would you have to mount it with only two screws also? That is if you receive the longer cable. Also has anybody DIY cut and extended a cable yet? Or is that not possible with these?


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  4. ROBERT F HAVENS

    ROBERT F HAVENS FRF Supporting Member Supporting Member

    Posts:
    92
    Likes Received:
    25
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2019
    Location:
    Fort Bragg, NC
    Nerdles1,
    The mounting is the same bolt location for both the PX3 and PX6. So you use 3 bolts if you have the short cable connection or if and when you get the longer cable you mount it with 2 bolts. Since there are only 3 bolts possible, only two of the holes line up when you install the factory module right side up into the back of the tablet.

    Sent from my SM-N960U1 using Tapatalk
     
    snakebitten likes this.
  5. Jonnie510

    Jonnie510 Full Access Member

    Posts:
    62
    Likes Received:
    12
    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2019
    Location:
    NorCal
  6. GCATX

    GCATX Full Access Member

    Posts:
    564
    Likes Received:
    381
    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2018
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Phoenix called yesterday to verify my address, said they are shipping out the longer cord. USPS tracking number was emailed today.
     
  7. Guy

    Guy FRF Supporting Member Supporting Member

    Posts:
    1,456
    Likes Received:
    861
    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2017
    Just as an FYI

    The longer cable and flipping the sync 3 module over does correct the factory nav.

    The thing is darn near perfect. They sent me another update and smoothed out a couple more kinks.


     
  8. K1llD4shN1n3

    K1llD4shN1n3 Full Access Member

    Posts:
    446
    Likes Received:
    293
    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2016
    Location:
    Colorado
    I’ve contacted them twice now to get the longer cable both by phone and Facebook message and they keep saying the newer long cable isn’t shipping yet


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  9. vazo

    vazo Full Access Member

    Posts:
    117
    Likes Received:
    27
    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2015
    Is there any issue if you modify the shorter cable yourself to make it longer?


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
     
  10. Guy

    Guy FRF Supporting Member Supporting Member

    Posts:
    1,456
    Likes Received:
    861
    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2017
    It’s insulated 4 wire coaxial. I tried to buy it. Lengths of it only ship from China and it takes weeks to get it. Also. Splicing the current cable is going to lead to all sorts of interference in the connection. It’s apparently very sensitive to it, since it’s an analog signal.

    Or the short answer.... is.... it’s not worth trying.

     

Share This Page