GEN 2 Lighting advice, please…

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

SDB666

Reaction score
I know this is probably old news, but I’m new to the Raptor world. What I’m looking for is some advice between a light bar or fogs.

I drive on east coast country backroads, no desert running. I liked the BD Linkable setup, but I assume it’s total overkill.

I’ve seen some BD fogs that are also impressive. I would like 1 amber and the other 2 white. I don’t really care about DOT legal, I’d like it to be as bright as possible.

What would you do? Thanks!

smurfslayer

Be vewwy, vewwy quiet. We’re hunting sasquatch77
Reaction score
Go big, or go home.
IMG_5725.jpg

I am a recovering east coaster, now located in the once and future territory of Mexico, Texas. Here, you don’t have to cover off road lights, and it’s considered neighborly to drive with them on, apparently.

For your use case, I’d have at least an outboard set of SAE fogs that you can use in rain, snow, etc. No, SAE are not sexy lights, but, you can have them on with oncoming traffic and they do help.

As you can see, I’m using baja designs lights. This setup is good enough to see out to around .5 miles+ - farther than I can make out details. It’s 2/3 mile of straight from my 2nd to last turn to my last turn. .6 of it is on level ground and that’s where I usually light them all up.