17 vs 19 Raptor

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

AFPhysO

Reaction score
Hey guys. I’ve been researching these trucks for a few months now, even came super close to pulling the trigger at one point. Now I’ve pretty much narrowed it down to two, a ‘17 and a ‘19. Both are 802a SCABs. The ‘17 has around 35K w/extended warranty and the ‘19 has 10K, plus the Recaros. The only big upgrades of the ‘19 I’m tracking is then new live valve shocks and the adaptive cruise control. I also read they went back to metal oil pans on the ‘19s at some point but not sure how to verify it has that or plastic. Both are out of state so I can’t just pop over and have a look.

My question is whether or not the ‘19 upgrades are worth the extra $9K difference. The ‘17 has venomrex wheels and rigid fogs, but that’s about it for mods. I plan on keeping whatever I buy for a good while but I’m in the military and could always have to sell if get stationed overseas. I feel like the ‘19s might hold their value better which is a small factor for me to consider, not huge.
Thoughts?

WraptorBoy

Reaction score
Hey guys. I’ve been researching these trucks for a few months now, even came super close to pulling the trigger at one point. Now I’ve pretty much narrowed it down to two, a ‘17 and a ‘19. Both are 802a SCABs. The ‘17 has around 35K w/extended warranty and the ‘19 has 10K, plus the Recaros. The only big upgrades of the ‘19 I’m tracking is then new live valve shocks and the adaptive cruise control. I also read they went back to metal oil pans on the ‘19s at some point but not sure how to verify it has that or plastic. Both are out of state so I can’t just pop over and have a look.