Wheel Lugs Nuts and Wheel Locks HELP

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

creed

Reaction score
Thanks to you guys I'm about to pull trigger and get a set of Black 601's for my '19 Magnetic, found a deal from a vendor. I was curious as to which brands, type, size lug nut and wheel locks do you guys use with your wheels? I've always used Gorilla Wheel Locks on my cars but I'm new to the truck world and would appreciate some guidance. Thanks

OP
OP
C

creed

Reaction score
What size Monster Lugs and Locks? Thread pattern? Do you have the part number you used?

TedB

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Not sure of your size, but whatever you do not order from cjponyparts. I ordered a set of lugs (Gorilla 61108CXLBC) for my Gen1 and received an empty box. Called them up and they were stunningly dismissive. I should have checked out their reviews first, too fast on the keyboard, sigh. Started a UPS claim which will be my first step to recovery of my pesos.

OP
OP
C

creed

Reaction score
Wow! Thanks... I'm trying to only use and support the vendors on the fourm.

Raptorguy1

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Not sure of your size, but whatever you do not order from cjponyparts. I ordered a set of lugs (Gorilla 61108CXLBC) for my Gen1 and received an empty box. Called them up and they were stunningly dismissive. I should have checked out their reviews first, too fast on the keyboard, sigh. Started a UPS claim which will be my first step to recovery of my pesos.