Thinking about ordering a 2014 Raptor

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

jedi

Reaction score
Hello everyone,

I've been kicking around getting one of these bad a$$ trucks for a while. I've been a ford F150 screw driver for a while now and have drooled over these raptors since I saw one.

I'm about to pull the trigger on ordering a 2014, but I don't know if I should or not.

Does anyone know what the new specs are, i did a google search and I've been reading some misc things, but nothing official.

Also, not that I really care, but whats the realistic avg mpg with these trucks? I got a 5.4 in my f150 now and I'm use to the mpg in that, but when i read 10mpg it makes me cringe with gas prices $4+ these days.

Has anyone ordered theirs? If so how long does it take on average?

Thanks everyone for your feedback.

OP
OP
J

jedi

Reaction score
11 or 12 mpg is what I get. You will not be sorry if you get it.

Yeah i'm not too drastically worried, I'm use to driving a 575rwhp ws6, but then again I was living in Houston at the time so gas was rather cheap.

Now I'm just on the hunt to find either a 2013 or ordering a 2014.

Anyone know where a Blue nicely optioned super crew raptor is? I'm in the Midwest, but I'm willing to travel.

I don't know if I could wait a few months to order one, I'm like a kid when it comes to buying things, I want it now. :)

RaptorWifey

FRF Supporting Member
Supporting Member
FRF Lady
Reaction score
:welcome: to the forum. We get anywhere from 12-14 mpg. After 14 months, 36 thousand miles, 5 raptor runs and 8 thousand miles towing our truck average is 12.4. Good luck with finding/ordering your raptor!

Sent from my VS920 4G using Xparent Purple Tapatalk 2

Leeann

FRF Lady
FRF Lady
Reaction score