Help SupportFord Raptor Forum by donating:


Help support Ford Raptor Forum :

Garage door opener

Discussion in 'Ford Raptor Interior Forum [GEN 2]' started by Michelleandrews, Oct 9, 2017.

  1. NDO

    NDO Full Access Member

    Age:
    54
    Posts:
    108
    Likes Received:
    37
    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2017
    I had to do it this way also. The only downside is it reset the garage door opener so now my wife's car needs to be reprogrammed.
     
  2. WhatExit?

    WhatExit? FRF Addict

    Posts:
    1,749
    Likes Received:
    1,149
    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2014
    Location:
    Was Southern Taxifornia; now Grand Canyon State
    If your garage door opener is a rolling code unit (for security it changes the code itself) then you'll need to press the button on the garage door opener (motor unit) and the Homelink button on your sun visor. And this means you'll need to reprogram all of your garage door remotes at the same time.G

    Google your garage door opener unit for more info.
     
  3. Wilson

    Wilson FRF Addict

    Age:
    45
    Posts:
    25,890
    Likes Received:
    9,864
    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    Location:
    South Dakota
    my garage doors are new and I can't get it to work on raptor or 2008 van
     
  4. kandewinn

    kandewinn Full Access Member

    Age:
    46
    Posts:
    629
    Likes Received:
    359
    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2017
    Program the truck with your handheld remote first. Truck will flash the homelink light rapidly when it learns the remote code. If it does not open your door once you've done this, press the learn button on the rear of the garage door motor, then press the programmed homelink button inside your truck. You typically have 30 seconds from the time you press the Learn Button on the motor to press the button inside the truck. All should work fine.
     
    lawdog and Wilson like this.
  5. JeremyFXDWG

    JeremyFXDWG Full Access Member

    Posts:
    79
    Likes Received:
    33
    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2013
    This. I could not get mine with rolling codes to work till I did the following.

    Held the 2 outside buttons on homelink to reset the unit.

    Programmed it with the handheld remote by holding it within a few inches of the homelink ink while holding the button to be programmed.

    I then had to press the lean button on my garage door opener and press the same homelink button a few times

    It then worked. The directions don’t make it clear it is a 2 step process.
     
    Spectragod likes this.
  6. Knot Now

    Knot Now Full Access Member

    Posts:
    151
    Likes Received:
    50
    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2019
    Location:
    San Diego, California
    Are the home link buttons in the sunvisor, trying to add to my 800a
     
  7. Michelleandrews

    Michelleandrews FRF Lady FRF Lady

    Posts:
    166
    Likes Received:
    87
    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2017
    Location:
    Cleveland, Ohio
    Yes there are three buttons on the sun visor.
     

Share This Page