How is parking a Raptor?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Chucky10

Reaction score
Hi Im looking at buying a new ford raptor. Right now I drive a Mercedes S550 and a Chevy silverado 1500 ext cab. I am a real estate developer and I want to just drive one car instead of two. I thought the raptor would be great. I drive to different buildings throughout the day and have to park in a lot of different spots. How hard are they to park? Do you get used to them? How different would it be from my Silverado?

Thanks,
Charles

blockdoc

FRF Addict
Reaction score
I find it very easy to back up, and I can put it in any hole big enough to accomodate it.

But that's the catch - it's quite wide. You need a wide spot for it. I park between 2 full size trucks at work, and it's tight getting out of the truck.

JDUB

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Oh, it fits real easy in a parking spot. Just depends whether you want to get out of the truck or not! Definitely wider than any other 1/2 ton trucks.

It all depends on how you are about your vehicles. If door dings and scraps don't bother you than parking won't be a problem. I am a neat freak with OCD, so door dings and careless people flinging their doors open irritates me! I work in the concrete jungle every now again and I park as far away as possible.

I wouldn't not buy the truck because it is more difficult to park. It just takes some getting used too.

spirit

Full Access Member
Reaction score
I had the same "worry". I think I remember the Raptor specs called-out the truck being 7" inches wider than a "standard" pick-up. I rationalized to myself that's 3.5" on each side -- which is absolutely nothing!