Does extended warranty cover offroading?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

younganddumb

Reaction score
Earlier today I took my Gen2 2018 Raptor into a massive dried out retention pond to drift and such, put it in baja and did some drifts and after about 10 minutes it threw a check engine light. I had another guy with me who had an ecoboost 2015 platinum and his truck was fine. I had oil leaking on my turbos it looked like and then I had to be towed out of the pond by some friends, it ended up not being able to get started and I'm not sure if whatever problems it's having is covered. All I did was use it for what it's made for, off roading, and it broke some how. I'm 16 so I'm new to this and obviously don't know what I dont know, any help guys? My parents are pissed and they just left the truck at the top of the pond.

3Dog

Full Access Member
Reaction score
My parents are pissed and they just left the truck at the top of the pond.

Not sure why they are pissed - they are the geniuses who allowed a 16yo to drive a Raptor.

In regard to warranty covering off-roading - well, let's just say that your story is not going to go over well with the service department. While a Raptor is capable off-road, I bet the warranty docs clearly exclude your specific use (or track time, or rock crawling, or similar things off public roadways).

GordoJay

FRF Addict
Reaction score
It’s unlikely that you screwed it up by drifting. At least you had the sense to put it in 2H, or we’d be hearing about how you rolled it. I’m still trying to wrap my head around a 16-year-old with a Raptor.

2slo4u

Full Access Member
Reaction score
The main question would be - Is your truck still under warranty?