Dealer Negotiation

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

raptordan2021

Reaction score
I wanted to get a feel from the experienced raptor owners as I’m a newbie and my first truck will be the gen 3. My dealer is selling me the truck at MSRP and said “we can figure something out” when I inquired about throwing in some extras such as tints, all weather mats and possibly bed liner tonneau cover. What’s other past experiences with negotiating these extras and what should I aim for?

BossRaptor

Reaction score
I would have everything put in writing for one. In these odd days thats a solid your getting by purchasing your 2021 at MSRP. Whatever else your getting I would consider it a bonus. Good luck with the process.

wweaver

Full Access Member
Reaction score
We can figure something out will lead to msrp when it gets there and the computer will say how much those items are. Get it in writing, like all negotiations aim for the sky.... then settle for tint and floor mats. Any extras and msrp is a good deal on a 21 given the truck demand.

GordoJay

FRF Addict
Reaction score
Do you have something in writing that you're getting MSRP? If not, that's step one. Then I'd figure out how much comparable quality options will cost on the aftermarket and be ready to settle for that price. Ask for more, sure, but realize that your bargaining power is pretty limited on a high-demand new release. The optional stuff is pricey and profitable, so they have room to move. Good luck and keep us posted.

smurfslayer

Be vewwy, vewwy quiet. We’re hunting sasquatch77
Reaction score
They’re called stealerships for a reason.

Just understand a few basics first.