Coachella Valley Newb Saying Nice to Meet You!

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Reaction score
I'm part of the Covid migration that left Los Angeles for the burbs and now live the Coachella Valley--basically, the desert. I've got Joshua Tree, Anzo Borrego and Johnson Valley all within a quick driving distance, so I'm saying farewell to my M3 for a Gen 2 Raptor (There seems to be a huge cross pollination between M3 people and Raptors, a lot of guys on the M3 forum have gone to Raptors.). I was originally looking for Gen 3's, but other than the sound and screen, I actually like the Gen 2's better, so I couldn't really justify paying the premium when I found my new (to me) truck, a pavement princess with only 12K miles for $62K.

I've done driving schools and a bunch of track days, but will admit that I am an absolute newb when it comes to off-road driving, so I'm looking forward to developing that skill, and hopefully don't wreck anything.

Here's my new baby and a very happy 2 year old who is obsessed with the Raptor and didn't give two craps about the BMW.tempImageY3cnFh.pngtempImage5YVd5Y.png
tempImagerXGqax.png

IMG_8849.jpg

smurfslayer

Be vewwy, vewwy quiet. We’re hunting sasquatch77
Reaction score
Welcome to FRF!
#OneLessprius
#OneLessBrandB
I'm saying farewell to my M3 for a Gen 2 Raptor
Adios, peasant car, hello Raptor.
There seems to be a huge cross pollination between M3 people and Raptors, a lot of guys on the M3 forum have gone to Raptors