Antigravity Lithium-Ion Batteries

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

FDNY-L107

FRF Supporting Member
Supporting Member
Reaction score
Hi All,
Would anyone know or has had experience with installing Lithium-Ion batteries in our Raptors? Appears this company, Antigravity Batteries, makes a replacement size battery (2,000CA, 80AH), and looks very promising. Price tag notwithstanding (yes, extremely expensive relative), however I am also concerned that our charging system and BMS reset, is not compatible. I know nothing about this company, just what I read online, but it appears very promising.
I am familiar with these batteries and technology (I work in the data center industry and use them), so I understand the advantages, just not in our trucks or the automotive applications in general. Any insight is appreciated. Thanks.

Ruger

FRF Addict
Reaction score
I put a lithium-ion battery in a motorcycle that I own. Talked to the manufacturer before I made the purchase, and his only recommendation was to use a low-output battery tender (750 mA rather than 1.25 A) if I used one, and to disconnect the tender when it flashed green. He made no recommendation concerning the bike's charging system.

wheelman55

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Do some research, then ask the Antigravity folks some questions.
  1. LiFeP04 batteries need a higher voltage to charge than FLA. Will the output of the Raptor alternator be sufficient? I'm guessing that the alternator output will be ok.
  2. Cold weather charging (below 35/40 F) is not recommended. Maybe there is enough heat generated in the Raptor engine compartment?
  3. Charging in high temps reduces lifespan. What does AG say?
  4. Both #'s 2 and 3 might void the warranty. The BMS likely tracks these hi/lo temp events for warranty denials.