First Truck, first Ford, lovin it so far!

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

jose100fires

Reaction score
2018 Oxford White…Grew up in Colorado around trucks and now live in the Northwest. I do some long distance shooting and flyfishing and got tired of bringing my BMWs to places they shouldn’t go! I’ve always been a sports car fan, I even instructed high speed driving at PIR. This is my first truck but it seems as though it’s the sports car of trucks! Researched the crap out of the Raptor for a year now and finally pulled the trigger!
The suspension and the way the truck drives is taking some time to get used to! Also, braking is… different?! Not sure it’s up to par, but I have no frame of reference.
Upgrades and Mods?? I think I’m going to look at upgraded brakes. I’ve had some good experience with JB4s in the past with my BMWs so I think I’m going to give my truck a tune with Burger tuning. I think I’ll install some rigid lights in the fog light holes, Decked system, and an canopy and call it good.
Love the new truck and am looking forward to some fun times!9E25ED2C-5663-4DC9-BE1D-03F47D533F61.jpeg

smurfslayer

Be vewwy, vewwy quiet. We’re hunting sasquatch77
Reaction score
Welcome to FRF
#OneLessprius

Braking is good for a 5700 pound truck, and you’re basically traction limited by the tires. There’s a lot less initial bite with the Rap brakes, and quite a bit of weight transfer. You’ll get use to it.
I do some long distance shooting and flyfishing and got tired of bringing my BMWs to places they shouldn’t go!
Who shows up to a shooting event in a Brand B?
Good job realizing this social faux pas and correcting it.
Upgrades and Mods?? I think I’m going to look at upgraded brakes. I’ve had some good experience with JB4s in the past with my BMWs so I think I’m going to give my truck a tune with Burger tuning