Might need to buy a trailer for work?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Fordraptorrrrrrrr

Full Access Member
Reaction score
OK OK I know and I say this that Raptors aren't made for towing. I honestly never thought I'd be towing a travel trailer with my 19 Raptor, but I just might have to do that. So I am an apprentice Lineman in the Houston area. Work is slow out here so my program is sending me out to Pecos, West Texas for at least 4 months.

I'll be getting per diem to help cover hotels and whatnot, I currently rent a room from another apprentice buddy who owns a house here in Conroe.

I'll be paying him rent even though I'll be out of town mostly for at least the next 4 months or longer. It might make financial sense to get a travel trailer in the near future.

I have the Icon rxt leaf setup on option #2 right now but will add the 3rd leaf and I have the bump stop kit on also.

Our 19 Raptors are rated for 8000lbs towing and I figured with the upgraded leafs I can afford more tongue weight than a stock Raptor?

So can my truck tow 8k right now? I hate to tow with it but I don't want to sell it and get a super duty either.

What say ye?

Terry

Full Access Member
Reaction score