37PP Overlanding Build Thread

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

SVTGUY21

Reaction score
Here is my 2022 GEN3 overlanding build.

Background-
- I bought the truck in May of 2023 from some yee-haw dealership in Alabama. It took me weeks to find a dealership who would sell the 37PP at a reasonable price and by reasonable price I mean 2k over sticker.
- Prior to the trip the truck had 1800 miles on the ODO
- I have had zero overlanding experience. Overlanding = vehicle based exploring utilizing only supplies carried by the vehicle in semi-austere environments.

Truck Specific Parts-
Xtrusion Overland XTR1 Bedrack
FreeSpirit Odyssey 3-person roof top tent
Decked Cargoslide
ROTAPAX water/fuel cans
Overland4x4 270* Awning
Diode Dynamic Light (cowl, side, reverse)

Discussion-
The truck cover 7500 miles in three weeks over a multitude of terrain and roads. Specifically in ND, SD, MT, ID, WY, CO we spent alot of time in Baja mode as we navigated nearly 1500 miles of back country and dirt roads.Mechanically the drivetrain truck was flawless. These trucks hate 91 octane, elevation, and speeds over 75mph. Even with a thousand pounds in the bed this truck would hammer down the roughest of dirt roads.

We did develop two issues:
1- A control module failed causing the stereo to auto dim to complete dark every time the daytime headlights were turned on.
2- One of the sunroof shrouds failed.

While on our journey we took count of all the RAM TRXs and Raptors, no big surprised with these numbers.
GEN1 Raptor 16
GEN2 Raptor 49
GEN3 Raptor 19
GEN3 Raptor R 1
RAM TRX 25

Attachments

• IMG_7763.jpg
    IMG_7763.jpg
    312.4 KB · Views: 86
  • IMG_7765.jpg
    IMG_7765.jpg
    339.8 KB · Views: 86
  • IMG_7818.jpg
    IMG_7818.jpg
    333.5 KB · Views: 86
Last edited:

Sig Fanboy

Full Access Member
Reaction score