Forscan changes - tweak your truck

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Maxcap

Reaction score
Forscan help in NY

I live up by Bear Mtn.. and happy to pay it forward and help anyone near by.

I'm by no means an expert, but did perform most of the mods on my Raptor as per 11/5/17 sheet, and they worked perfectly (except for initially missing heated steering wheel icon, that was corrected as per earlier post). Thanks to all for making the video and instructions, so easy to follow for a laymen.

Just let me know.

Sken

FRF Supporting Member
Supporting Member
Reaction score
I’ll help you guys out but I’m in Long Island .let me know

That would be great I’m actually in NY area often i work in the city so one day or weekend if when you are free that would be great

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Livnitup

Full Access Member
Reaction score

surfnsocal

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Is there anyway via forscan to get the outside temp to appear all the time (in the dash screens maybe??)

I usually drive in Carplay (maps/spotify) and it's a bummer you can't see the outside temp without going completely out and back to Sync.

Morn

Reaction score
Is there anyway via forscan to get the outside temp to appear all the time (in the dash screens maybe??)

I usually drive in Carplay (maps/spotify) and it's a bummer you can't see the outside temp without going completely out and back to Sync.

This is one reason why I stopped using CarPlay. I use Waze and Spotify, and I've found I can stick with Sync and use my mounted phone's screen for the map and audio selection. In addition, Waze/Spotify made it easier with integration between the two apps where I can one-touch "Resume Playing" from Waze

All that said, I do wish the outside Temp would display in the main dash cluster instead of in Sync. Pretty sure Forscan can't help with that.