6.2L Raptor Exhaust/Muffler Video Thread!

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Wilson

FRF Addict
Reaction score
@SOCOMech you sold me on the magnapack, but i have a question... you said you cut out the stock and welded in the new, but in your vids you only have 1 tail pipe... i have twin tips on my 2013 SCREW... will 2 tips make the sound any different?

please excuse my ignorance, i'm new to the raptor world

thanks SOCO!

re-read the whole thing it's just factory forward muffler out is new.

downforce137

FRF Addict
Reaction score
i had a flowmaster 40 series on my truck since i got it. the drone was terrible and the noise was borderline obnoxious. I switched to a flowmaster pro series with a turn down the other day and its made a great difference. the drone in the cab is greatly reduced and the noise is still loud, but somewhat subdued. Ill get some video..

mad man

Full Access Member
Reaction score
I’ve got two 3 1/2 inch mandrel bent exhaust systems for the 6.2 generation one super crew I’ve spent a lot of time on the R&D on them I want to sell them, they both fit perfect if you live in the LA area PM me. i’ve moved on to the generation two

Rocsteady

Full Access Member
Reaction score
I'm thinking that American racing headers with the Borla touring cat back would be just awesome. I'd have to hear it live or some good video with a real drive-by, not one of these start and drive into my garage exhaust clips

Last edited:

mad man

Full Access Member
Reaction score
I'm thinking that American racing headers with the Borla touring cat back would be just awesome. I'd have to hear it live or some good video with a real drive-by, not one of these start and drive into my garage exhaust clips