Trails - Part II

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

OP
OP
JP7

JP7

Likes Canadian Mudbaths
Reaction score
Yes in our manuals it clearly states 25mph for e-locker in standard mode

Mine will disengage at 0 mph if I lose traction. Its funny to feel the ABS try and shut one wheel down when the locker's engaged (without trac-loc off) - it gets all confused and frustrated so it shuts down power to overide my heavy right foot :)

OP
OP
JP7

JP7

Likes Canadian Mudbaths
Reaction score
Sounds good.
I would also like peoples scenarios in modes, like for example Bo said he likes desert running in 2w with E-locker and ORM engaged. Sorry Bo if I got it wrong but that's what I also want that way it give people ideas for settings in different situations. Rock climbing, mudding, deep sand, ect.

Ok - I am still learning my preferences with this baby - but some of the tried and true are:
- Rock climbing - ORM/TC off/locker engaged. Haven't done a lot of this as I don't own any gold mines, but having the full setup active made me feel safer. The only other improvement I'd like would be 8-10 cameras scattered throughout the truck to see all points of contact (and potential points of demise).
- Mud - ORM/TC on/Locker disengaged. For the first attempt at a hole, I like to try it basic. If I encounter something to 'high center' the truck, then a full out approach is necessary with everything engaged and some good forward momentum (3rd gear). If its boggy mud, then I'll hit it a few times in 3rd with the original setup and muscle my way through it using tire spin and turning the front wheels to try and gain traction. A little bit goes a long way.