Adding a Supercharger at 100K good or bad idea

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

tcm glx

Full Access Member
Reaction score
So, truck just clicked 100K… and I am considering a blower… motor wise it is 100% bone stock, serviced regularly and runs like a champ. Link to my build below if you wanna take a look.

Considering a Whipple or Rousch, strictly for fun…. Truck runs great as I mentioned, but who doesn’t like more power…… Thoughts, comments. It has 101K miles

Morgans Gen1

Reaction score
Im not going to say I know the answer if its smart or not but I've seen a bunch of whipple gen1s with well over 100k. Im curious to know myself as I am new to the Raptor

shigman

Full Access Member
Reaction score
With the 6.2…. If putting a super charger on at 100K miles is a bad idea, it would be a bad idea at 50K miles too. Tons of supercharged trucks out there.

rschap1

FRF Addict
Reaction score
I would be interested in seeing this .
I have 140 on mine and think about it often.
I would think adding the blower at 100, rather than having it boosted for those 100 might give a better chance of good results.

mprice1234

SVT Gen 1 Rules
Reaction score
One of two things is going to happen if you do SC your good running 6.2 Raptor. You will have a 6.2 Raptor with more HP or a Raptor with a blown engine! If you wind up with the blown engine good luck finding a replacement.

MurderedOutSVT

Brodozin
Supporting Member
Reaction score
One of two things is going to happen if you do SC your good running 6.2 Raptor. You will have a 6.2 Raptor with more HP or a Raptor with a blown engine! If you wind up with the blown engine good luck finding a replacement.
Join the 6.2 window edition with me and have it both ways!

BoostedToy

Full Access Member
Reaction score