Screw seats comfortable for larger drivers?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

IngrahamS

Reaction score
Hi guys,
I am seriously considering purchasing a 2011-2012 SCREW in the next 6-8 months, I am curious how the seats and legroom are as I am 6'6 and built like a linebacker (320 lbs). Also how are these trucks for everyday driving? I live in new england so most of the roads get pretty well torn up with frost heaves so having a vehicle built for desert racing should be able to soak up the bumps pretty well with out slowing down to 10mph or under like I had to in my 08 f250. I am not concerned with the MPG as I work as a expat overseas and will only be home to drive the truck 9-12 weeks out of the year depending on my roster. I am looking to keep this vehicle stock, all of my other trucks have been diesels and I have spent way too much money on performance mods in the past and would like to have a vehicle that is not so easily modified performance wise. Thanks in advance for responses.
-Stew

swoop1156

FRF Addict
Reaction score
These are the most comfortable seats that I've ever been in. I am 6' 4", but only 200. BDRAG here I think is about 300 something and pretty damn tall and all he does is talk shit and about how comfy the truck is.

I easily drive 1,000 miles at a time in this thing. Set the cruise and just watch it eat up the road.

Welcome from Florida!

puddle hunter

Full Access Member
Reaction score
6'3" 320lb with a keg, not a six pack :waytogo: and this has been the most comfortable vehicle I've ever been in for any duration of driving. Well, except for the Chrysler Landau I tooled around in back in the day, but that was just a couch with wheels. :hump:

Plenty of space for your head and your legs with adjustable everything, including pedals, to find that perfect driving position. Go for it, you won't be disappointed.