Introducing myself and Roxie...my 2020 Raptor

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Dale K

Reaction score
Hello Everyone,

Today I get to be a newbie. My name is Dale and I'm new to the FordRaptorForum as of today.

I purchased a new 2020 SCrew 802A package, and Lead Foot paint a couple of weeks ago and I'm sure you've noticed that she's already named.

I have also been moving in with some upgrades right out of the gate.

You will notice that YES I do have a canopy. It's a Leer 100XQ Sport that I had originally installed on my 2020 Platinum what was Magnetic Grey and I have had the canopy re-shot in Lead Foot to match up with the new truck. It also has a Leer Locker which I highly recommend. I do have a hoist system in my garage to remove the canopy for those outings that I plan to use the Raptor for which it is intended.....Baja trails and jumping if I so choose. I'm not really keen on catching air with the canopy on the back.....at least not right now until I research on best practice for such antics.

I've had the bed shot with Line-X, and the rear wheel wells undercoated. I also have the Ford rubber mat in the back (which I'm glad I didn't trim to fit my 2020 Platinum as it fits like a glove in this truck).

She has 3M paint protection film on the whole hood and whole front fenders along with the normal mirror caps and door edges.

I also just installed the Rigid Triple Lights in the bumper using the up-fitter switches in the cab overhead and pre-wiring under the hood. I'm sure the wire color codes are posted somewhere here in the forum for the current truck, but if not, I'll be happy to share that info as it's in my book. Just let me know if that's needed.

I have the Auto-Stop Eliminator as well as Forscan.