Advice on How to Proceed QUE THE BUYBACK!

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

BoostCreep

FRF Addict
Reaction score
I’d love to hear everyone’s *constructive* advice on how to proceed with the dealer. I’d like to preface by saying that I’m typically not one to complain or cause a fuss, and I’m an attorney by profession so honestly the last thing I’d wanna do in my personal life is litigate. So to clarify, I am NOT going to actually start a buyback or lemon case.

My truck recently spent three weeks at the dealer for the following reasons with the following outcomes (in order of importance):

1.) pulsating vibration from front end felt in pedals and floor, starts at 50 mph. I’m confident it’s the front diff, likely pinion bearing failing as a few on here have had.

Result: dealer acknowledged issue, has no idea what’s causing it and not willing to change any parts. Threw their hands up, sent Ford a message and doesn’t know how to proceed.

2.) passenger door constantly clicks when opened and closed, see video. I’ve isolated this to the a pillar which actually flexes from the torque from the hinge and door check. Today I noticed one of the three bolts on the top hinge was loose and completely stripped but no damage to the threads. It seems like there’s some structural panel bond missing or some missing rivets or something on the passenger side of my cab because my running board creaks when I step on it on that side as well and you can feel the rocker flex.

Result: dealer acknowledges the issue and that the a pillar is flexing excessively. They can’t fix and would have to send to body shop. It sounds like the fix involves pulling the whole dash and reconstructing a pillar as if the truck were in an accident. I have a strong aversion to body shops.