Front Oil Cooler Line Leak

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

RaptorScrew

FRF Addict
Reaction score
I just had my truck oil changed at my dealership and they told me that there is a "Front Oil Cooler Line Leak"

*(For those not aware - I am a business manager at my local Chevy/Cadillac/Subaru Dealer - I get my oil changed here at work)

He wasn't sure on the specifics. I called my local Ford Dealer to set up a time to have it looked at / repaired (7yr/100,000 ESP)...

No available appointments until next Tuesday! :(

Am I safe to drive (Ford tech couldn't tell me without seeing the vehicle but can't see it till Tuesday - Go figure)

What should I be watching for or do I just park it if possible until then...

Thanx...

Pyro3601

FRF Supporting Member
Supporting Member
Reaction score
i think if it was just "sweating" i'd be tempted to just drive it. i have had many vehicles with a line thats sweating and never had a problem. now if its a full on leak, the lines dripping lots. then i wouldent drive it.

just my 2cents

FordService

FRF Addict
Reaction score
...Am I safe to drive (Ford tech couldn't tell me without seeing the vehicle but can't see it till Tuesday - Go figure)...

Hi RaptorScrew,

If you're concerned, you can always see if there's an alternate Ford Dealership nearby that could see you sooner. Find some options by entering your ZIP code here: Ford Dealers | Locate a Ford Dealer Near You | Ford.com Alternatively, you can have your truck towed to the dealer if you'd prefer not to drive it. Roadside Assistance can be reached at 1-800-241-3673. How many miles are on your truck?

Crystal

Yukon Joe

FRF Addict
Reaction score
I just had my truck oil changed at my dealership and they told me that there is a "Front Oil Cooler Line Leak"