Dude's 2017 Build Thread!

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

OP
OP
dude1782

dude1782

FRF Addict
Reaction score
Also I ended up going with a ceramic coat rather than a paint protection film. SDHQ said their shop trucks and customer trucks with PPF haven't held up well in the heat and running in the desert.

I got a pretty good deal on the ceramic coat and if I do decide to get a PPF I have a friend who does wraps who can do it for cheap.

OP
OP
dude1782

dude1782

FRF Addict
Reaction score
Added some pics from today's run on the first page. Update coming soon.

Sent from my 2017 Raptor using Tapatalk

OP
OP
dude1782

dude1782

FRF Addict
Reaction score
I'm still somewhat new to off roading in a truck even though I've been off roading for a while with other types of vehicles, so my review might not be the best.

The PCI magnetic mic hangup is strong! I haven't gotten it to fall off once.

No problems with the eibach springs. Some guys have been complaining about them but I can't see why. They're not really better or worse but they give me a little more clearance and they're the perfect height to go with my deaver +3s and that's what I was looking for.

Deaver springs are the real deal! Huge improvement and way more controlled.

I run my raptor hard and I have drifted it before but I haven't really ever tried to. It slides so well and easily. Just put it in 2 wheel drive, manual shifting, hit the gas, and it goes into a nice balanced and controlled slide.

I've also never aired down before but it really does make a difference. With my currie tire deflator and power tank, airing down/up is just a couple minutes and the truck feels smoother and more controlled when you take some air out of the tires.

I know there are still a lot of things that can be improved but it runs very well the way it is now.