Comments/pics re rear seats of Scab and Screw

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Crashthepunisher

Full Access Member
Reaction score
I'm new to the Raptor and yet to see the trucks in person for myself other than traveling down the road. I'm undecided whether to get a scab or screw. I like the scab for pure looks and a little more garage-friendliness with the shorter length. The screw will almost certainly have to spend its nights outdoors, which I'm not used to. But, I have a couple of young boys and will take 2-4 hour trips from time to time, possibly with adults. It would be once or twice a month at most that I would need to put people in the back and other than a few occasions a year, it would be my boys. I do need to be able to roll or lay a race bicycle into the rear cab (without people of course), so seats that fold up against the rear would be nice, though fold down seats might do if it is wide enough to lay the bike flat. Not sure how the scab and screw rear seats work. I would appreciate any info, comments or photos you may have to help me narrow down my decision. Thanks guys.

Maxx2893

Rock and Roll Offroad
Supporting Member
Reaction score
I have the scab and i love it. There's enough room in the back for adults to ride back there for awhile. This past weekend my friend rode back there for a few hours in traffic 4 times and was perfectly fine. He's 6'1". Not sure about the screw seats but the scab seats fold up towards the window like you mentioned.

PEZ

Full Access Member
Reaction score