1. cwylie

    cwylie Full Access Member

    Age:
    35
    Posts:
    118
    Likes Received:
    21
    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2018
    Is there a way to get Waze through Android Auto. It worked on my corvette but I cant figure it out on the raptor.
     
  2. SlickMachine

    SlickMachine Member

    Posts:
    38
    Likes Received:
    8
    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2018
    Did you download the Waze app from Play store? Yes Waze works on AA.... not always that great I have found. AA in general is pretty weak imo.

    Sent from my SM-G965U using Tapatalk
     
  3. Blusmbl

    Blusmbl Member

    Age:
    37
    Posts:
    38
    Likes Received:
    5
    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2018
    Location:
    Plymouth, Michigan
    You may need a Sync update to get Waze to work depending on when your truck was built. I have a truck built on 2/24 and needed to update Sync to get Waze to function through sync. You also have to disable carplay, at least with iphones.
     
  4. SilverBolt

    SilverBolt Hired Gun

    Posts:
    2,252
    Likes Received:
    852
    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Download the AA app to your phone. From there it will only work if your phone is plugged in.
     
  5. bo1966

    bo1966 Full Access Member

    Posts:
    109
    Likes Received:
    29
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2018
    I did it just playing with it. You can select it from the apps screen on the main computer screen after plugging your phone in or just make it your default maps app on your phone
     

Share This Page