6.2 True Duals has weird noise at low RPM’s

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

ThomasP7

Reaction score
I have true duals no muffler, no resonator and no crossover whatsoever. Straight from the cats back dumped before the rear axle. When driving at low rpms it almost sounds like an air noise is coming out of the exhaust. I don’t know exactly how to describe it. It just sounds funny. There is no exhaust leak. I want a loud burble/growl when driving at low rpms. Not sure how to accomplish this sound. Any help would be appreciated! Also if there’s already a post regarding this I apologize. I’m not very good at navigating these forums this is only my second post.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Dane

FRF Addict
Reaction score
Are you naturally aspirated? I'm supercharged, but when I upgraded to Kooks true duals I definitely noticed more of an airflow sound in the exhaust - like you could hear it breathing better. That being said, mine has the Kooks resonator/mufflers, so not the same as yours. It's definitely not overwhelming on mine either - just very subtle. I'm not sure someone else would notice.

You've gotta be nasty loud with no mufflers. I fired mine up once like that and it was LOUD.

OP
OP
ThomasP7

ThomasP7

Reaction score
Are you naturally aspirated? I'm supercharged, but when I upgraded to Kooks true duals I definitely noticed more of an airflow sound in the exhaust - like you could hear it breathing better. That being said, mine has the Kooks resonator/mufflers, so not the same as yours. It's definitely not overwhelming on mine either - just very subtle. I'm not sure someone else would notice.

You've gotta be nasty loud with no mufflers. I fired mine up once like that and it was LOUD.