Suntek Clear Protective Wrap -- Not as desired

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Jeff Oldham

Reaction score
Hi,

To preempt this let me say maybe I am **** about things. I am a designer of car parts and have displayed and been going to SEMA for 20 years.

My 18 Raptor has about 6000 miles on it, and I had the Suntek Clear put on at maybe 4000 miles. The paint was perfect when it was put on, no chips flaw or anything.

I had the hood, front end, A pillars, front fenders, mirrors and side panels between the windows done. The front end facing was to protect against rock chips and crap and the area between the doors I had seen way to many scratched up ones.

I took my son on a 3 hour trip to a basketball tournament. Ran into a bunch of love bugs on the way. The next week when I got back it pretty much rained all week. That weekend I took it to my shop and decided to clean it up, put some wax on the truck etc..

Well is this how the clear is suppose to look? If so I would have never done this, I would have just taken it and had the front hit with a ceramic clear!!!! The bugs have left permanent marks in the wrap and it seems to be curling, overhang and bubbles here and there, not too good looking at all!
RAPTOR1.jpg
RAPTOR2.jpg
RAPTOR3.jpg
RAPTOR4.jpg
RAPTOR5.jpg
RAPTOR6.jpg
RAPTOR7.jpg
RAPTOR8.jpg
RAPTOR9.jpg
RAPTOR10.jpg
RAPTOR11.jpg
RAPTOR12.jpg
RAPTOR13.jpg
RAPTOR14.jpg
RAPTOR15.jpg
RAPTOR16.jpg

Wolfeman

Full Access Member
Reaction score
I'm sure you paid an arm and a leg for that. I'd be disappointed also. Maybe ask them if they can fix it? Will have to totally redo almost every panel, I'm sure.

Memphis Ken

Reaction score
I agree with Wolfeman, take it back to the installer and make them fix it. I priced that for mine as well and it is not cheap at all.

nfsraptor

FRF Supporting Member
Supporting Member
Reaction score