GEN 2 Stock 2019, need suggestions on suspension upgrade

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Hdaniel85

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Hi all,

I've had my Raptor for almost 3 weeks now. I've taken it through Joshua Tree, Big Bear, and Death Valley so far. I was wondering what type of suspension upgrade should I be looking into? I do like the ride as it stands now, but how much abuse can the stock suspension take before giving out? Or am I asking the wrong questions here?

Total newb when it comes to suspensions, so I figured I'd ask the pros!

smurfslayer

Be vewwy, vewwy quiet. We’re hunting sasquatch77
Reaction score
Go to Raptor Assault.

You’ll get an idea just how much abuse the stock suspension and truck can take.

j3ff

Reaction score
x2 on the above... we drove those trucks into fairly extreme territory in UT desert and mountains and they ate it up like a fat kid eats cake. i'd be thinking more about lights for greater visibility on night excursions or accessories for trailside rescue/repair.

my .02

Turbo95max

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Hi all,

I've had my Raptor for almost 3 weeks now. I've taken it through Joshua Tree, Big Bear, and Death Valley so far. I was wondering what type of suspension upgrade should I be looking into? I do like the ride as it stands now, but how much abuse can the stock suspension take before giving out? Or am I asking the wrong questions here?

Total newb when it comes to suspensions, so I figured I'd ask the pros!

What type of driving/offroading do you do? Why do you want to upgrade? Do you feel the stock suspension is lacking somewhere?

OP
OP
Hdaniel85

Hdaniel85

Full Access Member
Reaction score
What type of driving/offroading do you do? Why do you want to upgrade? Do you feel the stock suspension is lacking somewhere?