Perch Collars vs. Springs

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Carter176

Reaction score
I am new to Raptors and picked up an 18 crew cab. I am coming from 4 diesel trucks so also new to IFS considering all of them were solid front axles. I am looking for some input, why do 95% of raptor owners use a perch collar over a set of springs? I would like somewhere between a 2-2.5 in the front but looking for answers as to what direction I should go. Eibach has 2.5 in springs for the Gen 2 Raptors and are same price as perch collars. Thanks for helping.

ogdobber

FRF Addict
Reaction score
I am new to Raptors and picked up an 18 crew cab. I am coming from 4 diesel trucks so also new to IFS considering all of them were solid front axles. I am looking for some input, why do 95% of raptor owners use a perch collar over a set of springs? I would like somewhere between a 2-2.5 in the front but looking for answers as to what direction I should go. Eibach has 2.5 in springs for the Gen 2 Raptors and are same price as perch collars. Thanks for helping.

There is only one choice now that they are available...Geiser progressive springs
Both the perch collars and the Eibach's are a stiffer ride.
If you dont care about the ride quality, there are some good deals on collars for sale in the garage sale section (im sure from new geiser owners)

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

OP
OP
C

Carter176

Reaction score
There is only one choice now that they are available...Geiser progressive springs
Both the perch collars and the Eibach's are a stiffer ride.
If you dont care about the ride quality, there are some good deals on collars for sale in the garage sale section (im sure from new geiser owners)

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Thanks for input!