Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Olsen Motorsports

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Finally getting around to doing this. Little background.

My name is Tim and I own Olsen Motorsports on the west side of Chicago. We are a high end Porsche restoration/customization store. Focus mainly on high value older cars, and like any other business owner it drives me crazy and gives me grey hair! My background is 10 years in ALMS on the Porsche RSR's mostly as a car chief working my way up the ranks. My escape is off roading.

Platform we built off of was a 2018 Grey Raptor that I bought in February of '18. Being a city slicker i kept it perfectly clean and detailed for a couple of years and didn't even drive it in the winter. Just was a fun toy for me to cruise around in. I did a huge sound system and window tint and clear bra and left everything else stock.

Late 2019 work tasked me with developing shock absorbers for the raptor. We are a stateside importer for JRZ Suspension Engineering and do a ton of armored Vehicle applications so it made sense to develop an off road all purpose damper for the raptors. So we made a set and when it was time to test it out off road @Big Blue and Keith Mandoske from LVJ Motorsports made the trip to Durhamtown for a weekend of fun.

Now being a city boy I have never been in the dirt, never ridden a dirt bike or 4 wheeler or anything. All i had ever done was on a racetrack on tarmac. Man I was HOOKED! Hands down the most fun, the most adrenaline I have ever had behind the wheel. We went crazy on the truck as soon as we got home.

RTO.jpg

2020 Modifications:
Baja Designs Lights everywhere, LP9's, XLR's, S2 Pro's etc.

Swarfworks Front Winch Setup (big fan Paul makes such nice stuff)
Swarfworks Front Light Bar Setup
Front winch Zeon 10s Platinum (taking it off soon its garbage)Stealth Raptor Mobile-6.jpg