Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Reaction score
We just took delivery of a certified preowned 2018 Raptor with 38,000 miles on it. The dealership just replaced the oil pan and did some transmission work. I'm new to Raptors. But not new to maintaining 4x4s. In Land Cruiser world, enthusiasts recommended "baselining" new to you trucks with unknown service histories. This included replacing fluids, common faulty parts like dry rotted valves and hoses, etc. Is there a similar maintenance list that Raptor owners recommend?

Despite this Raptor passing Ford's "172-point Gold Certified blah blah" inspection, it as a vibration in the steering. The front driver side hub grinds (seems like the IWE Check Valve). And there's a high pitched squeak coming from the same area (none of which seemed to present themselves on the test drives). As well as some minor things like someone unplugged all the Rigid fogs. It's been back to the dealer once and they didn't seem to fix any of these issues. Even though it's under warranty, I'd rather just get under there and replace the hubs and check valve and see what else needs attention under the skid plates. Do you think working on the truck yourself will void the CPO warranty?

OP
OP
KlausVanWinkle
Reaction score
For example, how often do folks rebuild their shocks? In Jeep world, we did it every 2 years or so. But maybe the Fox's on the Raptor last longer since their OEM equipment?

CoronaRaptor

FRF Addict
Reaction score
The shocks vary from offroad to street use and owner preference, somewhere between 30k-70k is the norm. I've never heard of doing your own maintenance voiding any warranty, unless you screw up something bad.

daytona1783

Reaction score