NEW OPTION FOR 12INCH HEAD UNIT?? Need help! AUDIO UPGRADE GEN 2

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

blademan

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Gents, I need some help! A few months ago i asked some questions about Phoneix systes VS LinkSYS. - though these are VERY POPULAR upgrades no one was 100% Happy from what i read ..etc.etc

THEN I SAW THIS NEWER HEAD UNIT
here is the system i am looking at

Of course i am scared like shit to upgrade and then LOSE MY FACTORY STIRING WHEEL CONTROLS and CAMERAS!!

My truck is more complicated so looking for input!! I bought truck USED 2019 with a shit ton of UPGRADES.. one was the AUDIO system,...
I am not a techie, but here is what i do know about my TRUCK
1) originally is HAD THE OEM B&O AUDIO SYSTEM, then the ORIGINA OWNER had a PROFESSIONAL SYSTEM INSTALL with the following components..
1st HE HAS THE ZESUS - system little BLUE/GREY BOX- which i believe its use to ALLOW AUDIO EQUIPEMTN TO WORK WITH FACTORY SYSTEM
then he had installed a professional audio SET-UP BEHIND THE SET- with 2 cross overs, 2 amps, and a SUB - very nice system

The system sounds great, BUT I AM GETTING A INCH FOR A BIGGER HEAD UNIT!!!..

So here are my questions
1) DO I STILL HAVE THE B&O SYSTEM IN MY TRUCK ? because it does use the ZESUS- reason i ask this is because the NEW HEADUNITS states " MUST HAVE B& O system! i am guessing i dont have a B&O system any more!
2) ANYONE HEARD OF THIS NEW HEAD UNIT

3) IF I GET THIS INSTALLED DO I NEED t remove the ZEUS?

thakns for any input!

Zeusmotorworks

Semi-retired, now just a happy grumpy old man!
Supporting Member
Reaction score