new here but why pay over sticker

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Damian

Reaction score
im new here and i am a salesman my question is why is everyone paying over sticker when there are so many other dealerships doing sticker or like me selling most at $1000 below sticker

TimBee

Reaction score
Inertia. The shift towards below MSRP is more recent with the introduction of the 2019 model year and is starting to spread. It appears the norm is still over MSRP out west, I’m guessing, due to supply and demand. Don’t believe many people east of the Mississippi are paying above MSRP. But, what do I know

FirstTruck

Reaction score
I'm from CA and just bought a 19 from NY. I got a deal for below sticker, but the shipping fee is eating up my savings.

All of the dealers in CA I've been in contact during my search still had ADM.

skerzz

Reaction score
Dealers in Arizona are still @ MSRP +++ on their 2019 trucks. I was told by local AZ dealers that they have been purchasing their stock from out of state dealers at a few K over MSRP (not sure how true this is). I ultimately expanded my search nation wide and found an awesome dealer in Louisiana that was willing to sell their 2019 trucks at $6K under MSRP. My brother is negotiating with dealers in Minnesota that are willing to discount even further (last i head was $6,850 under MSRP). It made my decision to buy out of state very easy. If the savings were only a few grand, would have purchased locally. But how could I pass up $10K+ in savings?

Raptorguy1

Full Access Member
Reaction score