Help Support Ford Raptor Forum by donating:


Is There A Way to Search Nationwide Inventory on Ford.com?

Discussion in 'Prospective Raptor Owners' started by ItsAMe, Aug 2, 2020.

  1. ItsAMe

    ItsAMe Full Access Member

    Posts:
    86
    Likes Received:
    74
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2020
    Location:
    **** You
    Is there a way to do this or maybe a 3rd party website that makes it possible? I've tried the 3rd party big names like cars.com, autotrader etc. but their search funtions are kind of hit or miss.
     
  2. nmp1

    nmp1 Full Access Member

    Posts:
    186
    Likes Received:
    129
    Joined:
    May 30, 2019
    Location:
    NJ
    nope. as you probably know you can do 100 miles on the website. dealers can do 300 miles.
     
    ItsAMe likes this.
  3. GordoJay

    GordoJay Full Access Member

    Posts:
    1,067
    Likes Received:
    1,102
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2020
    Location:
    Colorado
    Actually, you can do 500 miles. When you're in the search tool with results showing, go into the URL and change whatever your search radius is to 500. You can't do more than 500, but you can to 200, 300, etc.
     
    ItsAMe likes this.
  4. ItsAMe

    ItsAMe Full Access Member

    Posts:
    86
    Likes Received:
    74
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2020
    Location:
    **** You
    Perfect! That makes this infinitely easier.
     
  5. nmp1

    nmp1 Full Access Member

    Posts:
    186
    Likes Received:
    129
    Joined:
    May 30, 2019
    Location:
    NJ
    i tried it and it shows that its searching for 500 miles but the inventory amount doesnt change from 100. tired it with several different vehicle with the same result.
     
  6. DinduMcNugget

    DinduMcNugget Full Access Member

    Posts:
    82
    Likes Received:
    83
    Joined:
    May 29, 2020
    Location:
    California
    I think the easiest way to find raptor inventory, at least personally for me is to read up on threads and see what states they bought in. After that just google ford dealerships in the state and visit the site directly. I talked to dozens of dealerships this way just getting info and numbers and it worked out pretty well for me. The cheapest states to purchase seem to be Ohio, Texas, Oklahoma, Missouri, Georgia off the top of my head. This is based on my own experience and reading through the posts of others.
     
    ItsAMe likes this.
  7. GordoJay

    GordoJay Full Access Member

    Posts:
    1,067
    Likes Received:
    1,102
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2020
    Location:
    Colorado
    The number of vehicles found is 100+ when I run it. The count shows the actual number until it gets to 100, then it's 100+. I haven't actually scrolled all the way down and counted to see if it displays more than 100 or not. Because I was only interested in 801a and minimally or no optioned 802a, I could use sort by price, low to high, to show me what I wanted in the first few pages of any search. If you know what color you want, that's easy to filter. Go to the left side of the page and select color and then choose the color(s) you're interested in.
     
  8. Chris Mies

    Chris Mies Full Access Member

    Posts:
    208
    Likes Received:
    202
    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2018
    Location:
    Kansas
    When I was searching I had good luck with the combination of cars.com and autotrader.com. They both allow nationwide searches.
     
  9. nmp1

    nmp1 Full Access Member

    Posts:
    186
    Likes Received:
    129
    Joined:
    May 30, 2019
    Location:
    NJ
    i did a poor job explaining that. i narrowed down the results to well under 100 vehicle at 100 miles than changed they hyper link to 500 miles. the search shows 500 miles when you hit enter but the results never change. i tried it with certain color raptors, various shelbys, with well under 100 vehicles, no change. its odd that it accepts the change at face value and flat out says that its searching for 500 miles but it doesnt seem to work.
     
  10. GordoJay

    GordoJay Full Access Member

    Posts:
    1,067
    Likes Received:
    1,102
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2020
    Location:
    Colorado
    That's weird. It works fine for me. I just went and tried it and it works. I'm using Firefox on Windows 10. You are changing the URL at the top of the page, right after it says "&Radius=", aren't you?
     
    ItsAMe likes this.

Share This Page