Help Support Ford Raptor Forum by donating:


Installed Radium Engineering Dual Catch Cans

Discussion in 'Ford Raptor Engine Discussion and Performance Mods' started by Todd Turbo S, Feb 23, 2020.

  1. Low Rider

    Low Rider Member

    Age:
    73
    Posts:
    20
    Likes Received:
    6
    Joined:
    May 24, 2017
    I actually had it installed at a Competent speed shop that was referred to me by my sales rep. Once the “codes “ started showing up I called the shop and they in turn called UPR. Seems they were aware of the problem and was trying to find a cure. All in all I’m completely satisfied with the amount of gunk it’s removing from the engine.
     
  2. Troutrad

    Troutrad Full Access Member

    Posts:
    302
    Likes Received:
    145
    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2020
    Location:
    Kalispell, MT
    I picked up the JLT system for under $140 but haven’t got it yet (backorder). Can anyone convince me why I should spend over 3 times that amount on this dual catch can system? I like a nice looking engine bay but am never popping the hood to show it off to anyone. Is this expensive dual system that much better?

    Skeptical but open minded.
     
  3. sixshooter_45

    sixshooter_45 Ruby Red Metallic Supercrew, 3.5 L Twin Turbos.

    Posts:
    601
    Likes Received:
    167
    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2012
    Location:
    Arnold
    Love my UPR dual catch can complete system. No codes and has been installed for approximately 12,500 miles.

    Drained at 3,772 miles:

    20200219_174911.jpg
     
  4. Todd Turbo S

    Todd Turbo S Full Access Member

    Age:
    55
    Posts:
    335
    Likes Received:
    306
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2012
    If you play with the 90 degree outlet, you’ll find you can position in such a way that it’s easier to get to the oil dip stick.
     
  5. JPete

    JPete Member

    Posts:
    43
    Likes Received:
    23
    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2019
    Location:
    WV
    Threw that code yesterday... So you never actually changed sensor?


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  6. Low Rider

    Low Rider Member

    Age:
    73
    Posts:
    20
    Likes Received:
    6
    Joined:
    May 24, 2017
    Nope, never changed it. It will stay on for a week or so, then stop. To back up a little, the next add on was a Full Race CAI system. I spoke with one of the guys out there and he told me it’s just something about the dual side that will throw the code, and that he knew about it as well. I purchased one of those handheld units to reset it, but it will still keep throwing it. On one of the previous posts showing that bottle, that’s what mine looks like as well. Maybe the newer units have fixed the problem, but I put mine on when I got it in 2017.
     
    JPete likes this.
  7. SilverBolt

    SilverBolt Hired Gun

    Posts:
    2,661
    Likes Received:
    1,160
    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    How do you drain those?
     
  8. Low Rider

    Low Rider Member

    Age:
    73
    Posts:
    20
    Likes Received:
    6
    Joined:
    May 24, 2017
    Good morning SilverBolt, they have a valve on the bottom of the unit. So just get yourself an old plastic bottle with a large mouth, stick it under and drain it, takes less then 2 minutes. I did add about a foot of flexible hose to the valve which makes it easier to drain.
     
  9. sixshooter_45

    sixshooter_45 Ruby Red Metallic Supercrew, 3.5 L Twin Turbos.

    Posts:
    601
    Likes Received:
    167
    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2012
    Location:
    Arnold
    Mine did come with a new sensor for replacing the drivers side stock sensor for what I believe for monitoring the different air flow and therefore keeping the system from throwing codes.

    It even had a Ford tag on it.
     
  10. Low Rider

    Low Rider Member

    Age:
    73
    Posts:
    20
    Likes Received:
    6
    Joined:
    May 24, 2017
    Thanks for that info, I’ll be making some phone calls tomorrow.
     
    sixshooter_45 likes this.

Share This Page