How do you guys like the ride of a 2019 raptor

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Hankfd

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Hey everyone Im new to the forum I’ve been researching getting a 2019 raptor for the last 2 months, reading reviews, watching countless videos on YouTube. Everything I come across says how awesome of a truck it is so today I finally found an awesome deal on one, I drive 140 miles to check it out, take it on a road test and to be honest I didn’t like the ride am I missing something? I’m coming from a 2015 Tahoe LT that rides very smooth. The raptor almost felt like what my truck feels like when I drive it off road and there’s mud stuck in the tires after I get back on pavement. Is it possible the raptors tires were just way over inflated or something giving it a stiff ride? My last pickup was a ram back in 2015 maybe I’m just not used to the ride of a pickup anymore. I don’t know what to do if I should get it or not? Anyone else experience a negative feeling towards the ride quality from what they had to getting into a raptor? All the research I’ve done on this truck I figured I would love it once I got behind the wheel of one and I’m kinda bummed I didn’t love it not sure what to do.

sdspa

Reaction score
Mine was way overinflated, and drove like crap on the test drive. Once I got it to 38 psi, the ride improved significantly. I have heard many others say they are overinflated from the factory.

OP
OP
H

Hankfd

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Hey thanks for the advice I’m tempted to call the dealership tomorrow and ask him to look at the dash and tell me what the psi was, he will probably think I’m nuts but it’s 140 miles away not about to drive it again to check tire pressure. Just don’t wanna be disappointed after dropping 73k on truck ya know

OP
OP
H

Hankfd

Full Access Member
Reaction score