Help Support Ford Raptor Forum by donating:


GPS maps outside of the US

Discussion in 'Ford Raptor Problems and Questions Forum' started by fshol, Feb 21, 2011.

  1. The Car Stereo Company

    The Car Stereo Company aka nosbusa Supporting Vendor

    Age:
    41
    Posts:
    25,050
    Likes Received:
    8,418
    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2012
    Location:
    here, on frf
    i would have to find out if i can get map data for other countries. i am out of the shop until friday. pm me what specifics you want and i will look into getting what you need.
     
  2. The5thsurvivor

    The5thsurvivor Member

    Posts:
    20
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2013
    I'm looking for maps of Ghana, Lome, Benin, Ivory Coast and the rest of West subsaharan Africa. thanks
     
  3. raptor_KSA

    raptor_KSA Member

    Posts:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2014
    Navi doen't work on my raptor 2010

    Hello everyone,

    I’m new to the forum.

    I have a problem with my SYNC navigation. It doesn’t work. When I click on navigation it says” can’t execute the MAP please check the MAP in SD card”.

    I checked the SD Card but it’s empty.

    The previous owner told me he thinks, he delete the file by mistake

    I live in Saudi Arabia

    I went to the local Ford dealer and he says we have to order a new SD Card from Ford USA … and we are unable to lo load navi file on your current SD Card.
    And the order will takes about a month. :snoopfacepalm:

    So, is there any way I can load a Navi app on my SD card

    Thank you in advance
     
  4. Rookie

    Rookie Supporting Vendor Supporting Vendor

    Posts:
    9,767
    Likes Received:
    3,588
    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2012
    Location:
    Fort Wayne, IN
    I didn't think they offered maps outside the us anyway?
     
  5. Rakimb17

    Rakimb17 Full Access Member

    Posts:
    431
    Likes Received:
    102
    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2012
    Location:
    SoCal
    Its not worth the trouble.
    Just replace the stock unit with a Alpine or Kenwood unit from your country. It will work much better anyway.
     
  6. gordhunt

    gordhunt Full Access Member

    Age:
    48
    Posts:
    715
    Likes Received:
    111
    Joined:
    May 31, 2011
    What he said the stock nav sucks


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD
     
  7. raptor_KSA

    raptor_KSA Member

    Posts:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2014
    you mean i just lnstall Alpine or Kenwood on SD Card?
     
  8. The Car Stereo Company

    The Car Stereo Company aka nosbusa Supporting Vendor

    Age:
    41
    Posts:
    25,050
    Likes Received:
    8,418
    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2012
    Location:
    here, on frf
    no. replace the radio instead.
     
  9. Auto-Hentzschel

    Auto-Hentzschel Full Access Member

    Age:
    49
    Posts:
    53
    Likes Received:
    9
    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2013
    Location:
    Germany, Schleid, Thüringen
    We have got the software update for your MyFord touch
    Now available for the most European languages and maps.

    http://youtu.be/KYeSCI6_ga4

    Gesendet von meinem Nexus 5 mit Tapatalk
     
  10. woutvc

    woutvc Full Access Member

    Age:
    45
    Posts:
    81
    Likes Received:
    35
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2014
    Location:
    Belgium
    Is it easy to install the European Maps?
    I now have a Garmin installed on the Sony Entertainment system. But the screen is not that nice and would like to get the factory look.
     

Share This Page