GEN 2 GOOSETUNED!!!!!!!!

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

19RaptorPB

Full Access Member
Reaction score
I just thought I would give a review and give a shoutout to @wgr73 on here...

As a background I've been paying for tuning since about 2011 when I was driving a 2006 F350 6.0L diesel. I bought an SCT tuner and got custom tunes directly from SCT which were great. There was no logging or additional tuning to be done but basically just a tuner with a few "custom" tunes that were particular to my truck with the mods done. After that I was in a 2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee with a 5.7L Hemi and got my tunes from Diablo which were semi custom in my opinion. They sent me the tunes and I logged for them so they could basically search for any abnormalities or concerns. After that I went to my first brand new vehicle ever which was a 2014 F150 FX4 with the 1st Gen 3.5L Ecoboost. At about 10,000 miles I went over to 5* tuning and got quite a few custom tunes. I was satisfied with the towing tune and the 93 perf/tow tune but it was a little sloppy. I called up and was sold into another tune which was a full custom performance tune that was built for my truck and my mods. The truck had gobs of power but was not very "driveable" as a daily driver. I called up and asked if I should log and I was informed that I "could" and they can take a look at it. I did a few logging sessions and sent them over but didnt' hear anything back for over a week. I sent them a nasty gram and still was not very impressed with the customer service or the "fix". It was basically that everything looked normal and they could tweak it if I wanted them to but all seemed to look good. I explained it wasn't very smooth or driveable but nothing ever came of it. I sent another nasty gram and a higher level person called me and offered to adjust my tune for me but it was too la