GBrown 1867 Build

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

GBrown1867

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Thought I would start a build thread on here to show some of the modifications to my truck. Unfortunately it is going to jump around a bit because I have owned my truck for two years and not all the pictures are loaded in photo bucket. I will start with where I am now and back fill as I get pictures and time.

First I will introduce myself. My name is Gordon and I have been a mechanic my whole life and learned a few fabrication skills along the way. Over the past two years, I have been fortunate enough to get involved with the Raptor community and have enjoyed every minute of it. I am currently one of the team members for Raptor Expeditions and have enjoyed taking owners on many desert adventures and showing them what these tucks are capable of.

I have pushed my truck way beyond the stock capabilities and have learned a great deal from my mistakes. Over the past two years I have bent my frame twice, cracked a frame weld, broken the rear shock mounts, replaced two ADD skid plates, destroyed the lower A-arm mounts, bent the front of the frame behind the bumper, two steering racks, steering column and modified every part as I go.

I will try and share with you what I has worked for me and what has not. My first disclaimer, I do most of my work myself and I am really bad about stopping in the middle of what I am doing and taking pictures.

So lets get started.

Here is what I did last weekend. In order to run bigger tires I switched out the stock fenders for Fiber works from Outlaw. These show up pretty rough and need some work to get them to fit. They also require some body work to get them to look good.