Forscan changes - tweak your truck

Discussion in 'Ford F-150 Raptor General Discussions [GEN 2]' started by BajaFred, Jan 24, 2017.

  1. Jhyda

    Jhyda Member

    Posts:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2017
  2. mikeyj67

    mikeyj67 Member

    Posts:
    36
    Likes Received:
    12
    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2016
    Do the setting for DRL - Parking Lights only. They will only turn on when the vehicle is put in gear.
     
  3. Livnitup

    Livnitup Full Access Member

    Posts:
    194
    Likes Received:
    150
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2017
    Location:
    SoCal
    BTW: Everyone, when naming your module backup files make sure you don't name them something like BCM.ab.abt like a member on the F150forums did; he named all his backups with this style and FORScan will give an error when you try to open a module backup file named like that.
     
    SilverBolt likes this.
  4. surfnsocal

    surfnsocal Full Access Member

    Posts:
    96
    Likes Received:
    35
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2017
    Location:
    San Clemente, CA
    Hello! Is there a way to display the outside Temp via forscan? I know it displays on the main screen, however I run maps/spotify via Carplay when driving. I hate having to switch back to sync just to see the outside temp.
     
  5. Seven

    Seven Full Access Member

    Posts:
    102
    Likes Received:
    19
    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2017
    Ahh, I did something similar. something like BCM.Original.abt. I too received the error and haven't had time to look into it yet. If all I have to do is rename the file to only have one dot... that would be great!
     
    dinothedude likes this.
  6. Livnitup

    Livnitup Full Access Member

    Posts:
    194
    Likes Received:
    150
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2017
    Location:
    SoCal
    Yeah, I had him rename them like BCM-ab.abt and they loaded fine so it should work for you too.
     
  7. KungFuHamster

    KungFuHamster Member

    Posts:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2017
    Does anyone know how to enable parking lights when remote starting? I can't seem to find it on the spreadsheet.
     
  8. torrin

    torrin Full Access Member

    Posts:
    401
    Likes Received:
    189
    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2012
    Location:
    Nashville, TN
    Can I do this solely with the iPad app, or do I need to use a laptop to make changes? I have the bluetooth OBDII device (no truck yet, but just planning). The app is $4.99 on the app store, but worth it if I don't need a pc.
     
  9. Iceman5000

    Iceman5000 Member

    Age:
    51
    Posts:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2014


    You must use a laptop.
     
  10. torrin

    torrin Full Access Member

    Posts:
    401
    Likes Received:
    189
    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2012
    Location:
    Nashville, TN
    Well crap, what is the point of the ipad app for Forscan then? <sigh>


    Thanks for the info.
     

Share This Page