Forscan changes - tweak your truck

Discussion in 'Ford F-150 Raptor General Discussions [GEN 2]' started by BajaFred, Jan 24, 2017.

  1. FastEddie

    FastEddie Full Access Member

    Posts:
    726
    Likes Received:
    217
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2014
    I doubt it, but who knows. Suggest you go over to the f150 forum and post about this as there are more forscan users over there. Problem seems to be the extended license is not being recognized in the system.
     
    Wfo likes this.
  2. Wfo

    Wfo Full Access Member

    Posts:
    782
    Likes Received:
    348
    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2013
    Location:
    Syracuse
    Got it figured out. Followed YouTube vid
     
  3. Hawaiian Time

    Hawaiian Time Full Access Member

    Posts:
    115
    Likes Received:
    19
    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2015
    Location:
    Las Vegas, NV
    Hey Wfo, can you post the link or the url for the YouTube video about activating the FORSCAN Ford Extended License please?

    Thanks! HT
     
  4. Speeddeacon

    Speeddeacon Full Access Member

    Posts:
    145
    Likes Received:
    64
    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2018
    Location:
    NC


    This worked for me.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  5. Hawaiian Time

    Hawaiian Time Full Access Member

    Posts:
    115
    Likes Received:
    19
    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2015
    Location:
    Las Vegas, NV
    THANKS!
     
  6. Wfo

    Wfo Full Access Member

    Posts:
    782
    Likes Received:
    348
    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2013
    Location:
    Syracuse
    Not sure how to do that, I’m not very good with computers. All I did was search YouTube and found a vid regarding the extended license. The guy goes through it really fast, I had to keep rewinding and pausing. Hope you can find it.
     
  7. Wfo

    Wfo Full Access Member

    Posts:
    782
    Likes Received:
    348
    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2013
    Location:
    Syracuse
    Does anyone know how to recalibrate the 18 Speedo for 37” tires? It can be done with forscan but leaves you with a CEL. Any other methods or forscan updates to recalibrate without a CEL?
     
  8. Livnitup

    Livnitup Full Access Member

    Posts:
    215
    Likes Received:
    168
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2017
    Location:
    SoCal
    Did you do a PCM relearn as well as a TCM relearn in FORScan? You can also buy a Hypertech speedometer calibrator if you can't get FORScan to clear the CEL
     
    Wfo likes this.
  9. Wfo

    Wfo Full Access Member

    Posts:
    782
    Likes Received:
    348
    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2013
    Location:
    Syracuse
    I haven’t mounted my 37” yet. I wasn’t aware that I could remove the cel after calibrating for the 37s. This is possible?
     
  10. Livnitup

    Livnitup Full Access Member

    Posts:
    215
    Likes Received:
    168
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2017
    Location:
    SoCal
    The normal 2018 F150 can change tire size in FORScan and then perform a PCM relearn followed by a TCM relearn and remove the CEL so I would think it would be the same on the Raptor unless others have tried and been unsuccessful.
     
    Wfo likes this.

Share This Page