FIXED! New 2020 owner with (no more) mechanical issues

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

mpegman

Reaction score
Hello! I'm a brand new Raptor owner. This is my first Ford, my first American vehicle, and my first truck. So I'm a newb all around.

So far, I love driving the truck, it's fantastic. However, after 5 weeks, I've had check engine lights 3 times and 2 visits to the dealer. First time was a faulty purge valve (was stuck open). This latest time, we will see (it's in the shop right now).

I've only put highway miles on the truck so far so no off-roading (yet). Seems a little bit pathetic that an off-road racing truck has had so many issues right out of the gate.

Anyone else had issues with 2020's so far?

Denvertaco07

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Sorry about the troubles. I've only got 1400 on my 20, but no issues yet. This is my first Ford, 3rd "domestic" I had two 2017 Chevy's, they were my first and second domestics, and no issues with either of those. Hopefully they get it fixed properly.

Reaction score
I have 5000 miles on my 2020 I picked up in January and the only glitch I’ve had is the radio freezing up on me which reset itself once I turn the engine off gave it a few minutes and restarted it. Truck runs fantastic. There is one thing that I don’t know if it’s s issue, when I run it in sport mode it seems to run extremely high rpm’s for quite some time before it shifts.

Ducc

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Yeah, sorry to hear about those issues with your new truck. I have a 2020 as well and had to have my backup camera replaced. Other than that, the truck is great (knocking on wood). I'm coming from a 2012 F150 that was fantastic, so I have high hopes for this truck too. Keep us posted on what the dealer comes back with. Good luck!

Crosby

Reaction score