First 1000 miles on 2011 crew cab

Discussion in '2011 Ford SVT Raptor Forum (Reply Only)' started by bogger, Jan 23, 2011.

  1. bogger

    bogger Member

    Posts:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    I picked up the truck from the dealer and put 75% of the first miles in 4wd pulling a trailer thru NY and Pa. in whiteout conditions
    Can't say enough about the truck, I had concerns if the crew cab would look ok but I have to say it looks better than the supercab..
    the truck drives more like Vette than a truck...

    Alot of guys ask about pricing, you should be able to get 10% off of sticker anywhere if you order one anything less tell them to stick it.

    Also the nav and Sony stereo kick ass and are worth the money.....
     
  2. BIRDMAN

    BIRDMAN Birdministrator Staff Member

    Posts:
    12,906
    Likes Received:
    6,102
    Joined:
    May 16, 2010
    Location:
    Boston
    Nice bogger, glad to hear good feedback on the SCREW
     
  3. hungerforraptor

    hungerforraptor Full Access Member

    Posts:
    351
    Likes Received:
    77
    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2011
    Location:
    Hartford, CT
    I have to agree with you Bogger, I have only had my SCREW for a few days now, and I can't find anything to complain about when it comes to this truck. The power, handling, the ride all superb.
     
  4. BOJANGLES

    BOJANGLES <span style="color: red;"><b>Administrator</b></sp

    Posts:
    6,524
    Likes Received:
    1,042
    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Location:
    Chihuahuan Desert (EPTX)
    Hey bogger, glad to hear you're happy. I saw my first SCrew in person on Friday night, and I was surprised by how much more I liked it in person than I had in photos I'd seen before. I was concerned it would just look too long, and in person it definitely doesn't.
     
  5. bogger

    bogger Member

    Posts:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    I did find one thing to whin about.
    Maybe you guys found a way around this, You can not load music from your Ipod into the stereo memory, you can only copy CD's in to it?
     
  6. iceman302

    iceman302 Full Throttle OG

    Age:
    41
    Posts:
    1,423
    Likes Received:
    43
    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Location:
    El Dorado Hills, CA
    The only "fix" is to run an external hard drive from the second USB on the back of the factory radio. I'm going to do this since I hardly own any CD's.
     
  7. bogger

    bogger Member

    Posts:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Are you saying there is a cord from the dash mounted USB plug running to the radio unit that you unplug and I would attach my Ipod USB cord direct to the radio unit?
    Iam confused why that cord if there is one? would have anything to do with keeping the unit from copying from a hard drive.??

    Let me know if it works for you, the dealer was clueless on it...
    Thanks.....
     
  8. iceman302

    iceman302 Full Throttle OG

    Age:
    41
    Posts:
    1,423
    Likes Received:
    43
    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Location:
    El Dorado Hills, CA
    There is no way to get anything other than CD's to record to the jukebox. The "fix" is that people have been installing a second hard drive for music storage. Besides the USB on the dash, there is a second one located somewhere on the back of the radio. Do a search for "hard drive" or "USB 2" and you should find a couple threads on it.
     
  9. JP7

    JP7 Likes Canadian Mudbaths

    Posts:
    1,683
    Likes Received:
    160
    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Location:
    Calgary, Alberta
    Confirmed - CD's are the only way to record to the hard drive.
     
  10. SERG09

    SERG09 Hi Ho Silver

    Posts:
    217
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Location:
    Hickory NC
    I wonder if there is anyone working on a software workaround?
    NavTV or somebody like that??
     

Share This Page