Fiberglass fenders too wide for daily use?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

II Sevv

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Found a good deal on a full gen 2 one piece front clip and bedsides (I have a gen 1) and am considering it so I can run 37’s, but want to hear from owners with similar extended fenders as to the daily usability. I don’t care how wide it feels, more about if it will even fit most places. I have to use my truck daily and I’m a contractor so I need to park in crowded parking lots every day and saying “well it’s an off-road truck so who cares if it’s wide” doesn’t work. I have already had multiple drivers scratch the stock width fenders.

F2EDF103-6EE1-4BBC-9469-8B2F5DEC19BD.png

W0n70n

Full Access Member
Reaction score
I have the +2/+2 fenders on the front of my 2010 and I don't have any issues with normal parking spots on a crowded base. As long as they don't stick out farther than the mirrors it won't be that much more of a pain unless you have to fold your mirrors in to park where you do on a normal basis.

Last edited:

John Sal

Reaction score
Is it just the fenders and possibly tires that make the raptor larger than the typical f150? I'm assuming there is no way to narrow it? Sorry for the stupid questions. I really want to get a new one if the 2021 is announced soon but I'm a little worried about occasional city parking! Appreciate the help

OP
OP
II Sevv

II Sevv

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Is it just the fenders and possibly tires that make the raptor larger than the typical f150? I'm assuming there is no way to narrow it? Sorry for the stupid questions. I really want to get a new one if the 2021 is announced soon but I'm a little worried about occasional city parking! Appreciate the help
The control arms, axles, tie rods, and rear axle are all wider

surgknock

Reaction score