Help Support Ford Raptor Forum by donating:


EA5T-14D544-BA SYNC2 - V3.10 update?

Discussion in 'Ford Raptor Audio/Video/Electronics Forum [GEN 1]' started by oplersx, Feb 26, 2019.

  1. oplersx

    oplersx Full Access Member

    Posts:
    424
    Likes Received:
    103
    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2014
    Location:
    British Columbia
    From FORD owner website, it tells me I have an update available, I downloaded the file:EA5T-14D544-BA SYNC2 - V3.10

    But looked up the update history, this is what I have right now: EA5T-14D544-AD SYNC2 - V3.8

    Anyone else checked?



     
    Jonny V likes this.
  2. Trick.Raptor

    Trick.Raptor The Cracker Raptor

    Posts:
    3,956
    Likes Received:
    7,699
    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2014
    Location:
    Santa Maria, CA
    I have and there is an update for my 2013. There is another thread here at FRF talking about the update and sure enough, running it will erase the Raptor logo just like the previous update did a couple of years ago...

    If you are having issues that would benefit from the update go for it. However be prepared to lose the logo :)


    --
     
  3. pat247

    pat247 Full Access Member

    Age:
    71
    Posts:
    683
    Likes Received:
    408
    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011
    Location:
    Oklahoma

    TR this is simply not true. Read the first post of the other thread.
     
  4. Trick.Raptor

    Trick.Raptor The Cracker Raptor

    Posts:
    3,956
    Likes Received:
    7,699
    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2014
    Location:
    Santa Maria, CA
    See post 6 in the same thread...

    https://www.fordraptorforum.com/posts/1334418/

    This was a common issue with the last update. Many lost their logo and had to run a fix to get it back. So I'm willing to bet this will be a issue this time around as well.
     
    SVTTrooper likes this.
  5. RDFTS

    RDFTS aka Rick Supporting Member

    Posts:
    13,556
    Likes Received:
    10,558
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2013
    Location:
    Southwest Missouri
    I just downloaded the file and took a look at it. It has the Raptor animation files in it. So guess worst case scenario if it does remove the opening splash screen, the old instructions to fix it. But Pat states that is doesn't wipe it out so I am going to update and see what happens.

    upload_2019-2-27_18-53-3.png
     
    oplersx, Trick.Raptor and xtela like this.
  6. Trick.Raptor

    Trick.Raptor The Cracker Raptor

    Posts:
    3,956
    Likes Received:
    7,699
    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2014
    Location:
    Santa Maria, CA
    That's cool Rick let us know how it goes. I do not even remember the thread on how to do the fix if it should happen again which is why I just decided to wait. Hopefully it goes well and it won't be an issue :)


    --
     
    RDFTS likes this.
  7. oplersx

    oplersx Full Access Member

    Posts:
    424
    Likes Received:
    103
    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2014
    Location:
    British Columbia
    :popcorn::popcorn:
     
  8. RDFTS

    RDFTS aka Rick Supporting Member

    Posts:
    13,556
    Likes Received:
    10,558
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2013
    Location:
    Southwest Missouri
    Okay just updated to v3.10
    I can confirm that you do NOT lose the Raptor logo splash.

    Pic before (note version 3.08)
    [​IMG]

    During upgrade (screen goes blank/black for extended periods, just be patient):
    [​IMG]

    Odd after its done it shows 3.7, wtf?
    [​IMG]

    Checking info again, nope its update to 3.10. Ford has the incorrect update screen pic in their download apparently:
    [​IMG]

    Had to resetup/connect my phone. Other than that, everything looks normal. Looked around and didn’t notice anything new. Was hoping I could text with my iPhone, nope still not.

    BTW: it only took 20 minutes to install
     
    Trick.Raptor and xtela like this.
  9. SVTTrooper

    SVTTrooper Full Access Member

    Posts:
    369
    Likes Received:
    351
    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2018
    Location:
    AB Canada
    weird how you didn't lose the Raptor logo Rick because I did, but it's not a huge deal anyways lol.
     
  10. RDFTS

    RDFTS aka Rick Supporting Member

    Posts:
    13,556
    Likes Received:
    10,558
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2013
    Location:
    Southwest Missouri
    Nope, did not. One of the previous updates, I did and had to fix it. Did you upgrade from 3.8 or were you running an older version?
     

Share This Page